Moving Call of Duty 4 Server

Something you want us to know? Report it here!

Moderators: Mouzie, Mother Biatch, MzKiller

Moving Call of Duty 4 Server

Postby admin on Thu Jan 10, 2008 4:12 pm

From Friday the 11 of January 2008 our Call of Duty 4 Server will move to another location. Instead of having it running at home at my poor ADSL 768kb/s (upload) connection it will run on a fast 100Mbit connection provided bij Hanzehogeschool te Groningen.

It's IP Address and Port will be: 145.37.208.246:28960

Also the amount of slots will be encreased from 10 to 16. This means more people will be able to login to this server.

We hope we have informed you enough about this matter with this writing,


Kind regards,

[hanzeclan]Admin
Image
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 3:44 pm
Location: Groningen

Postby Ville on Fri Jan 11, 2008 5:54 pm

Nice update even though I dont play cod4. :o
Im not a n0lif3, CoD is my life.
User avatar
Ville
 
Posts: 137
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2007 3:32 pm

Postby Mother Biatch on Fri Jan 11, 2008 7:40 pm

cause your grappy PC can not handle the game or because you just dont like it?
Image
User avatar
Mother Biatch
 
Posts: 246
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 4:23 pm
Location: Groningen

Postby Ville on Sun Jan 13, 2008 5:35 pm

I think just because of my n00by pc. :oops:
Im not a n0lif3, CoD is my life.
User avatar
Ville
 
Posts: 137
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2007 3:32 pm

Postby MzKiller on Sun Jan 13, 2008 7:21 pm

Hihi my pc is finally ready

Image

Now I must wait till they have send it :DDD
Image
Image
User avatar
MzKiller
 
Posts: 230
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 5:16 pm
Location: Emmen

Postby Ville on Tue Jan 15, 2008 3:04 pm

Oh god stop that boasting. -,-
We know ur pc will be cool. :evil: :evil:
Im not a n0lif3, CoD is my life.
User avatar
Ville
 
Posts: 137
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2007 3:32 pm

Postby Mother Biatch on Tue Jan 15, 2008 9:37 pm

My configuation is like followed:

Mainboard: Asus P5K with Intel P35 Chipset.
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q6600 @ 2.40GHz (4 CPUs)
Memory: 4 GB RAM
Hard Drive: 1400 GB ( 2x500GB & 1x400GB SATAII)
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce 8800GTS (G92) 512Mb
Monitor: 2x 17'' - MD32117 - LCD Monitor
Sound Card: Realtek HD Audio output
Speakers/Headphones: Logitech Precision Gaming Headset
Keyboard: Logitech Elite Keyboard
Mouse: Logitech G5 Laser Mouse
Mouse Surface: Fellowes Mousepad
Operating System: Windows XP Professional
Image
User avatar
Mother Biatch
 
Posts: 246
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 4:23 pm
Location: Groningen

Postby Ville on Wed Jan 16, 2008 4:39 pm

Who cares? Not me! :evil:

Mainboard: ASRock K7S8X v3
Processor: Amd Athlon XP, 2083Mhz (2600+)
Memory: 1 GB RAM PC3200 DDR SDRAM
Hard Drive: 150Gb (80Gb+40Gb+30Gb)
Video Card: Ati Radeon 9550 256Mb OC
Monitor: 17'' - Nokia 447i - CRT Monitor
Sound Card: C-Media CMI8738/C3DX Audio Device
Speakers/Headphones: Creative HS-600
Keyboard: Microsoft natural PS/2
Mouse: Microsoft PS/2 (broken)
Operating System: Windows XP Professional

And this aint a joke. :lol:
Im not a n0lif3, CoD is my life.
User avatar
Ville
 
Posts: 137
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2007 3:32 pm

Postby Mother Biatch on Wed Jan 16, 2008 4:43 pm

not so bad at all, no? if you ask me!!! maybe it wont run cod4.... but it will do for cod2 and modern days applications such as Adobe CS3
Image
User avatar
Mother Biatch
 
Posts: 246
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 4:23 pm
Location: Groningen

Postby Ville on Wed Jan 16, 2008 4:50 pm

Yep cod2 works quite fine. Some servers just has 40 fps and when u try to scope it drops around 30 -,-. The servers I play the fps is 125. :o
Im not a n0lif3, CoD is my life.
User avatar
Ville
 
Posts: 137
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2007 3:32 pm

Postby Mother Biatch on Wed Jan 16, 2008 5:01 pm

jejejeje! so that machine of you can still continue doing his job for another 5 years then? :P
Image
User avatar
Mother Biatch
 
Posts: 246
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 4:23 pm
Location: Groningen

Postby Ville on Wed Jan 16, 2008 5:22 pm

I think it would be better to earn some extra money and buy a new one? :o
Just gotta buy that fucking car first. -,-
Im not a n0lif3, CoD is my life.
User avatar
Ville
 
Posts: 137
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2007 3:32 pm

Postby Mother Biatch on Wed Jan 16, 2008 5:45 pm

Car??? what car? you never told me anything about a car!!! what kind of car will it be? a Mercedes, a BMW or a Volvo?
Image
User avatar
Mother Biatch
 
Posts: 246
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 4:23 pm
Location: Groningen

Postby Ville on Wed Jan 16, 2008 7:32 pm

Dunno yet...just gotta buy a car. For the first car it doesnt matter what kind of it will be. It just need to move. :oops:
Im not a n0lif3, CoD is my life.
User avatar
Ville
 
Posts: 137
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2007 3:32 pm

Postby Mother Biatch on Wed Jan 16, 2008 9:30 pm

my very first car was a Opel Corsa from the year 1988 :P
With a lot of holes in the doors.... if you know what i mean :wink:
Image
User avatar
Mother Biatch
 
Posts: 246
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 4:23 pm
Location: Groningen

Next

Return to Public Stuff

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron